Admission Requirements for Law UCT

By | January 28, 2020

Admission Requirements for Law UCT

 

FACULTY OF LAW

APPLICANTS CONSIDERED

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

Guaranteed admission

Band A

FPS: 520 or above

NBT:

(FPS)

AL (Proficient at 70%)

QL (Intermediate)

All SA applicants

Admission very likely

WPS: 495 or above

Band B

NBT:

(WPS)

AL (Proficient at 70%)

QL (Intermediate)

FPS will be weighted for all applicants according to school/ or home circumstances, to ensure redress

Possible admission

Only SA applicants in targeted redress

Band C

FPS: 420 or above

NBT:

race groups

(FPS)

AL (Proficient at 65%)

QL (Intermediate)

Contacting us

BOOKING OF APPOINTMENTS & CAMPUS TOURS, AND GENERAL ENQUIRIES

Michelle Roodt

021 650 4556

michelle.roodt@uct.ac.za

STUDENT RECRUITMENT Manager

Iegsaan Isaacs

021 650 3743

iegsaan.isaacs@uct.ac.za

STUDENT RECRUITMENT OFFICERS

Gcinumzi Haduse

021 650 3731

gcinumzi.haduse@uct.ac.za

Nambita Ntshongwana

021 650 3737

nambita.ntshongwana@uct.ac.za

Thando Tsotsobe

021 650 4400

thando.tsotsobe@uct.ac.za

Student RECRUITMENT & orientation officer

Humanities

Khwezi Bonani

021 650 5235

khwezi.bonani@uct.ac.za

Follow us

@uctadmissions

Apply online at http://applyonline.uct.ac.za

www.uct.ac.za