University of Stellenbosch Term Date

By | June 21, 2020

University of Stellenbosch Term Date

TERM DATES

FIRST SEMESTER

Start of first term (start of classes for all students) ………………………….. Monday 30 Jan
End of classes for first term …………………………………………………………. Friday 17 March
Graduation ceremonies ……………………………………………………………….. 13 – 17 March
Class free day …………………………………………………………………………….. Monday 20 March
Start of second term ……………………………………………………………………. Wednesday 22 March
Recess ……………………………………………………………………………………….. 8 – 17 April
End of classes for second term (first semester) ……………………………….. Friday 12 May
Examinations:  
a) June 1st round …………………………………………………………………….. Tue 16 May – Mo 5 Jun
b) June 2nd round ……………………………………………………………………. Tue 6 June – Fri 23 June
First semester ends ……………………………………………………………………… Friday 23 June

SECOND SEMESTER

Start of third term ……………………………………………………………………….. Monday 17 July
End of classes for third term ………………………………………………………… Friday 1 Sept
Recess ……………………………………………………………………………………….. 2 – 10 Sept
Start of fourth term ……………………………………………………………………… Monday 11 Sept
End of classes for fourth term (second semester) ……………………………. Friday 20 Oct
Examinations:  
a) November 1st round  …………………………………………………………… Tu 24 Oct – We 15 Nov
b) November 2nd round …………………………………………………………… Thu 16 Nov – Sa 2 Dec
Graduation ceremonies ………………………………………………………………..           4 – 8 Dec
Second semester ends ………………………………………………………………….. Friday 8 Dec